業界調查

全球可持續消費意向調查

全球可持續消費意向調查

全球可持續消費意向調查 – 消費者角度

背景

延續上一屆時尚高峰的巨大成功,時尚高峰(香港)2018 的籌委會與畢馬威會計師事務所合作,並獲得匯豐銀行贊助,進行了一個研究消費者角度的全球可持續消費意向調查。

可持續時尚不僅是潮流,對我們未來和時裝業的發展也是極其重要。將可持續發展視為今天的目標,越早加入的推動者將可發展出競爭對手難以匹敵的競爭力。而消費者則是提高服裝,鞋類和配飾可持續性的重要利益相關者。

2017年,綠色和平組織進行了一項調查,探討了歐洲和亞洲人的購物習慣。調查顯示,盡情購買之後會出現由空虛,內疚和羞恥構成的情緒化宿醉。如今消費者的購買行為也發生了變化。他們不僅在商店購買服裝。他們還可以以相對便宜的價格在選擇更多的網上輕鬆瀏覽和購買商品。這鼓勵消費者購買更多,從而令衣物的使用壽命更短,更多的廢物被棄置於堆填區。

目標調查對象

此研究針對全球主要時尚市場中不同性別和年齡組的普通消費者。5個主要國際城市:香港,上海,東京,倫敦和紐約共5,269人參與了此項由2018年7月30日至8月6日進行的調查(每個市場至少有1000人)

調查目標

調查旨在評估參與者對可持續時尚的看法和消費習慣,並分析了該行業面臨的挑戰和機遇。調查結果將為業界人士和消費者如何實現可持續生產和負責任消費帶來啟示,還有助於企業獲得消費者對可持續時尚的見解,從而幫助他們制定未來戰略規劃。

公布及結果發表

此調查於2018年9月6日至7日在香港會議展覽中心舉行的時尚高峰(香港)2018 正式公布,而全部調查結果現已於畢馬威會計師事務所網站上發布。

調查贊助

時裝品牌實踐可持續發展調查

時裝品牌實踐可持續發展調查

可持續時尚 – 按《時裝產業氣候行動憲章》落實可持續未來

背景

時尚高峰 (香港) 曾於2018年與畢馬威中國 (KPMG China) 合作,進行 全球可持續消費意向調查 ,並於時尚高峰 (香港) 2018 的高峰會發佈結果。時尚高峰 (香港) 於2019年再度與畢馬威中國合作,在滙豐銀行 (HSBC) 贊助下完成時裝品牌實踐可持續發展調查。

2018年12月, 聯合國氣候變化框架公約(UNFCCC)第24次締約方會議  (簡稱「COP24」) 於波蘭卡托維茲 (Katowice) 舉行,並同時啟動了《時裝產業氣候行動憲章》 。此憲章願景為時裝、紡織及製衣業在2050年達致淨零碳排放,當中43家時裝品牌、零售商及供應商等已在大會簽署憲章,同意集體解決時裝業界整個供應鏈及營運對氣候所造成的影響,並承諾支持實踐憲章所列的原則。

為評估業界是否準備好履行憲章承诺,畢馬威中國調查了上述已簽署憲章的43間企業( 按此 ) 前往報告第32頁閱覽企業名單) 履行7項憲章承諾 (按此)前往報告第9頁閱覽承諾詳情) 的現況。

目的

此調查旨在評估時裝界企業採取可持續發展措施 (尤其是會影響氣候變化的措施) 的實踐程度及表現。

調查結果

調查結果已於2019年9月5日在香港會議展覽中心舉行的時尚高峰 (香港) 2019首天高峰會中正式公佈,而全部調查結果現已於畢馬威會計師事務所網站上發佈。

調查贊助

時裝設計師調查

時裝設計的未來

背景

在新冠肺炎(COVID-19)疫情下,封城及限制面談會議和海外公幹等抗疫措施對於全球時裝業造成嚴重影響,當中包括時裝設計師的生意盈利、業務運作及日常營運等,而來自不同國家或設計領域的設計師亦會受到到不同程度的正面或負面影響。另一方面,越來越多設計師關注環境與可持續發展,並且投放更多去創作可持續時尚設計,而新冠肺炎疫情可能導致他們更難或有更多機會達致可持續時尚。有見及此,時尚高峰(香港)進行此調查,從而了解疫情對時裝設計師的影響,以及設計師們在疫情下的適應程度,最後再根據受訪設計師的回應及意見,找出「時裝設計的未來」。

目的

  • 了解時裝設計師在這新冠肺炎(COVID-19)疫情下如何轉變設計思維及生意業務的決定
  • 調查在疫情新常態下時裝設計師有何得失
  • 比較香港與外國設計師的調查結果
  • 讓時裝業界人士及消費者參考此調查結果,從而作出道德選擇或投資決定

調查對象

  • 香港及海外時裝設計師
  • 歡迎已創立自己時裝品牌的設計師

調查結果

調查結果已於2021年9月9日在香港會議展覽中心舉行的「時尚高峰(香港) 2021」首天高峰會中正式公佈,而所有調查結果及分析現已於時尚高峰(香港)網站上發佈,歡迎按以下連結閱覽調查報告︰

調查合辦機構

主要贊助機構

調查支持機構

SUBSCRIBE

The personal data provided by means of this form will be used by Fashion Summit (HK) and Clothing Industry Training Authority for the purpose of administration, evaluation, statistical analysis and management your registration/application. You may, at any time, choose not to receive marketing literature by emailing to Fashion Summit (HK) info@fashionsummit.hk or CITA at unsubscribe@cita.org.hk.

訂閱

時尚高峰(香港)及製衣業訓練局會使用透過本表格上所獲得的個人資料,用於行政、評估、統計分析和處理註冊/申請等事宜。閣下可隨時電郵至 unsubscribe@cita.org.hk 取消這項接受宣傳資料服務安排。

報名表

時尚高峰(香港) 2022

「時裝世界 X 環保包裝」研討會

24.8.2022

Consent on the use of my personal data

The personal data provided by means of this form will be used by Fashion Summit (HK), Clothing Industry Training Authority (CITA) and Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) for the purpose of administration, evaluation, statistical analysis and management your registration.


The above represents your present choice whether or not to receive promotional materials of Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA or HKTDC. This replaces any choice communicated by you to Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA or HKTDC prior to this application. You may, at any time, choose not to receive marketing literature by emailing us to unsubscribe@cita.org.hk

報名表

時尚高峰(香港) 2022

可持續時尚任務

9.9.2022 – 11.9.2022

You have to provide the below personal data for insurance application:
Consent on the use of my personal data

Consent on the use of my personal data The personal data provided by means of this form will be used by Fashion Summit (HK) and Clothing Industry Training Authority (CITA) for the purpose of administration, evaluation, statistical analysis and management your registration.

The above represents your present choice whether or not to receive promotional materials of Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA. This replaces any choice communicated by you to Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA prior to this application. You may, at any time, choose not to receive marketing literature by emailing us to unsubscribe@cita.org.hk

SURVEY

Global Sustainable
Consumption
Survey

GLOBAL SUSTAINABLE CONSUMPTION SURVEY

Global Sustainable Consumption Survey – Consumer Perspective

Background

Riding on the huge success of the previous Fashion Summit, the organizing committee Fashion Summit (HK) 2018 collaborated with KPMG to conduct a Global Sustainable Consumption Survey on consumer perspective, sponsored by HSBC.

 

Sustainable Fashion is not only the trend but is essential for our future and the development of fashion industry. Treating sustainability as a goal today, early movers develop competencies that rivals will be hard-pressed to match. Consumers are critical stakeholders for greater sustainability in clothing, footwear and accessories.

 

In 2017, Greenpeace launched a survey and explored the shopping habits of people in Europe and Asia. The survey shows that binge shopping is followed by an emotional hangover – made of emptiness, guilt and shame. Nowadays consumers’ buying behaviour also changed. They do not only purchase clothing at stores. They can easily browse and purchase online with huge amounts of choices at relatively cheaper prices. This encourages consumers to buy more and in return clothing use of life is shorter and more wastes are disposed to landfills.

Target Demographics

This research was intended to address general consumers in different gender and age groups in main fashion markets globally. It surveyed 5,269 people in 5 major international cities: Hong Kong, Shanghai , Tokyo , London and New York from 30th July 2018 to 6th August 2018 (at least 1,000 people from each market)

Objectives

The survey aims to assess the participants’’ views and consumption habits on sustainable fashion, also analysed the challenges and opportunities facing the sector. Its findings will inform industry players and consumers how to pursue the path of sustainable production and responsible consumption. . The survey also helps enterprises gain consumers’ insights of sustainable fashion that facilitates their future strategy planning.

Announcement & Publication

The survey was officially announced at the Fashion Summit (HK) on 6-7 September 2018 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, while the full findings are now available on KPMG website.

SURVEY SPONSOR

Fashion Brands
Sustainability
Achievements Survey

FASHION BRANDS SUSTAINABILITY ACHIEVEMENTS SURVEY

Sustainable fashion – Committing to a sustainable future through the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action

Background

In 2018, Fashion Summit (HK) collaborated with KPMG China to conduct a Global Sustainable Consumption Survey on consumer perspective and announced survey results at the Fashion Summit (HK) 2018 Conference. In 2019, Fashion Summit (HK) collaborated with KPMG China again to conduct a survey on fashion brands’ sustainability achievements (sponsored by HSBC).

During the 24th Conference of United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) which was held in Katowice (in Poland) in December 2018 (also known as COP24), the Fashion Industry Charter for Climate Action was launched. The Charter has got a vision for the textiles, clothing and fashion industry to achieve net-zero carbon emissions by 2050. There were 43 leading fashion brands, retailers, suppliers and other organisations signing the Charter, indicating that they agreed to collectively address the climate impact of the fashion sector across its entire value chain and committed to supporting the implementation of the principles contained in the Charter.

To assess whether the industry is ready to meet the commitments of the Charter, KPMG China conducted survey on the current status of the above 43 original signatories (click here and go to P.32 of the report for the list) in meeting the 7 commitments (click here and go to P.9 of the report for the commitments details) from the Charter.

Objectives

The survey aims to assess to what degree companies across the fashion industry are adopting the various measures already in place that can enable the sector to become genuinely sustainable, particularly with regard to climate change.

Announcement & Publication

The survey was officially announced during the Conference of Fashion Summit (HK) 2019 on 5 September 2019 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, while the full findings are now available on KPMG website.

SURVEY SPONSOR

Fashion Designers
Survey

WHAT ARE THE DESIGNS FOR THE FUTURE?

Background

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the lockdown measures, restrictions & risks of face-to-face meetings and overseas travel have caused lots of impacts on the global fashion industry, including fashion designers’ business, normal practice, daily operations, etc. These impacts could be positive or negative to designers from different countries or design fields. On the other hand, there are increasing numbers of designers concerning about the environment and sustainable development in which they have been paying great efforts to create sustainable fashion design. The COVID-19 pandemic may cause them difficulties or increasing opportunities to achieve sustainable fashion. A survey is therefore conducted to investigate the impacts on fashion designers and to understand how well (or how bad) the designers are adapting to the COVID-19 era. Based on the feedback from the interviewed designers, we are hoping to find out the designs for the future.

Objectives

  • Explore how fashion designers transforming their design mindset and business decisions in the COVID-19 era
  • Investigate what has been lost and what could be gained in the COVID-19 era for the fashion designers
  • Compare the findings on designers between Hong Kong and overseas
  • Provide fashion industry players and consumers with sufficient information about the future fashion designs so as to make ethical consumption or investment decisions

Target Interviewee

  • Hong Kong and overseas fashion designers
  • Designers with their own fashion brands are highly preferable

Announcement & Publication

The survey results was officially announced during the Conference of Fashion Summit (HK) 2021 on 9 September 2021 at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, while the full findings are now available on Fashion Summit (HK) website.  Click below to read survey report:

Survey Consultant

Survey Co-organisers

LEAD SPONSOR

Survey Supporting Organisations

SUBSCRIBE

The personal data provided by means of this form will be used by Fashion Summit (HK) and Clothing Industry Training Authority for the purpose of administration, evaluation, statistical analysis and management your registration/application. You may, at any time, choose not to receive marketing literature by emailing to Fashion Summit (HK) info@fashionsummit.hk or CITA at unsubscribe@cita.org.hk.

ENROLMENT FORM

Fashion Summit (HK) 2022

“Eco-Friendly Packaging in Fashion” Seminar

24.08.2022
Consent on the use of my personal data

The personal data provided by means of this form will be used by Fashion Summit (HK), Clothing Industry Training Authority (CITA) and Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) for the purpose of administration, evaluation, statistical analysis and management your registration.


The above represents your present choice whether or not to receive promotional materials of Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA or HKTDC. This replaces any choice communicated by you to Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA or HKTDC prior to this application. You may, at any time, choose not to receive marketing literature by emailing us to unsubscribe@cita.org.hk

ENROLMENT FORM

Fashion Summit (HK) 2022

Fashion Sustainability Campaign for Youngsters

9.9.2022 – 11.9.2022

You have to provide the below personal data for insurance application:
Consent on the use of my personal data

Consent on the use of my personal data The personal data provided by means of this form will be used by Fashion Summit (HK) and Clothing Industry Training Authority (CITA) for the purpose of administration, evaluation, statistical analysis and management your registration.

The above represents your present choice whether or not to receive promotional materials of Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA. This replaces any choice communicated by you to Fashion Summit (HK) or CITA prior to this application. You may, at any time, choose not to receive marketing literature by emailing us to unsubscribe@cita.org.hk